MPHA is governed by a volunteer board of directors. Each board member is dedicated to providing leadership to ensure that MPHA is the leading voice of public health issues in Maine.


Julie Mulkern

Past President
Anne Conners, MA, MPH
MaineGeneral Prevention Center

Vice President
Ed Miller

Judy Johnson, MBA
Portland Public Health

Bill Flagg
Cary Medical Center

At-Large Members:

Jamie Comstock
Bangor Region Public Health and Wellness, a division of Bangor Health and Community Services Department

Cassandra Cote Grantham, MA
Community Health Improvement, MaineHealth

Doug Michael, MPH
Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems

Emily Rines, MPH, CHES
United Way of Greater Portland

Judy Tupper, DHEd, CHES, CPPS
Muskie School of Public Service, USM

Angela Westhoff, MA
Maine Osteopathic Association


Affiliate Representative to the Governing Council (ARGC) of APHA
Barbara Poirier
Muskie School of Public Service, USM