Board

MPHA is governed by a volunteer board of directors. Each board member is dedicated to providing leadership to ensure that MPHA is the leading voice of public health issues in Maine.

Officers:

President
Julie Mulkern
WinterKids
jmulkern@winterkids.org 

Past President
Anne Conners, MA, MPH
MaineGeneral Prevention Center
anne@11seaveylane.com

Vice President
Ed Miller
Edmiller12750@gmail.com

Treasurer
Judy Johnson, MBA
Portland Public Health
jj@portlandmaine.gov

Secretary
Bill Flagg
Cary Medical Center
bflagg@carymed.org

At-Large Members:

Jamie Comstock
Bangor Region Public Health and Wellness, a division of Bangor Health and Community Services Department
jamie.comstock@bangormaine.gov

Cassandra Cote Grantham, MA
Community Health Improvement, MaineHealth
cotec1@mainehealth.org

Doug Michael, MPH
Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems
dmichael@emhs.org

Emily Rines, MPH, CHES
United Way of Greater Portland
erines@unitedwaygp.org

Judy Tupper, DHEd, CHES, CPPS
Muskie School of Public Service, USM
jtupper@usm.maine.edu

Angela Westhoff, MA
Maine Osteopathic Association
awesthoff@mainedo.org

 

Affiliate Representative to the Governing Council (ARGC) of APHA
Barbara Poirier
Muskie School of Public Service, USM
bpoirier@usm.maine.edu